Tuesday, December 24, 2013

The Mistletoe Disco Band - Christmas Disco (1980)

The Mistletoe Disco Band - Christmas Disco (1980)

This album by the Mistletoe Disco Band was released to little or no fanfare at the end of 1980. It's your standard fare of strings, synthesizers, cop whistles, and that driving disco beat. I wish I could pick out a favorite track on this album - each song brings a unique quality that must be heard to be appreciated.
—Kool Kat Jazz Records

Track Listing
  1. Sleigh Ride
  2. Jingle Bells
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. Jingle Bell Rock
  5. Silver Bells
  6. Winter Wonderland
  7. Little Drummer Boy
  8. Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer
  9. Joy To The World

No comments :

Post a Comment