Tuesday, December 24, 2013

BZN - We Wish You A Merry Christmas (1981)

BZN - We Wish You A Merry Christmas (1981)

Inspired by the sound of the British Invasion, BZN formed in the Dutch city of Volendam in 1966. Over the band's 30-plus-year history, BZN has released over 60 albums (26 of which have gone platinum in the Netherlands), but its Western success has been quite limited. A contract with Mercury/Polydor in the early '80s resulted in the release of two 1980 albums: Green Valleys (one of the group's platinum releases) and, later that year, In the Beginning 1967-1970.

Track Listing
  1. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
  2. Silent Night Holy Night
  3. To Perigiali (Sto Periali)
  4. Jingle Bells
  5. Sleep My Little Angel
  6. Little Drummer Boy
  7. Mary's Boy Child
  8. Sheila
  9. The Sleighing Song
  10. White Christmas
  11. A Noel Tu M Entends (I Pikra Simera)

No comments :

Post a Comment