Friday, December 24, 2010

Mariah Carey - Merry Christmas (1994)

Mariah Carey - Merry Christmas (1994)

Pretensions to high opera on "O Holy Night" and a horrid dance club take on "Joy to the World." On the positive side, her co-penned (one of three) "All I Want for Christmas Is You" is a well-crafted Phil Spector tribute, with Beach Boys-style harmonies, jangling bells, and a sleigh-ride pace, injecting one of the few bits of exuberant fun in this otherwise vanilla set.
—Roch Parisien,

Track List:
  1. Silent Night
  2. All I Want For Christmas Is You
  3. O Holy Night
  4. Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)
  5. Miss You Most (At Christmas Time)
  6. Joy To The World
  7. Jesus Born On This Day
  8. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
  9. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing & Gloria (In Excelsis Deo)
  10. Jesus Oh What A Wonderful Child
  11. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
(Revised 01/01/2012)

No comments :

Post a Comment